Q&A: How do you block people from seeing your status updates on FaceBook?

Question by Arvin: How do you block people from seeing your status updates on FaceBook?
I know how to block people from seeing my status updates , but if I choose to block them , it also prevents them from seeing my entire wall . All i want is to make my status not visible to some certain people .
This is the option on my Privacy Settings :
“Posts by Me
Default setting for Status Updates, Links, Notes, Photos, and Videos you post”
Is there a way to just block people from seeing my status updates?

Best answer:

Answer by Tasha
When you make the status click on the lock. You would have to individually block each status while leaving posts by me set so that they could see it

Add your own answer in the comments!

Video   TinyPic   Free Image Hosting Photo Sharing & Video Hosting 2

I recommend these photo sharing products

Bookmark and Share
Tags : , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Q&A: How do you block people from seeing your status updates on FaceBook?”

  1. Under the box to update your status you should see a lock icon with a down arrow beside it. It’s next to the blue “Share” button. Click this icon and select “Customize” and under the section “hide from these people” enter the friends’ names that don’t want seeing your status. To keep them permanently blocked, checkmark the box to “Make this my default setting”

Leave a Reply